Eventim UK - Ad

Monday, 3 August 2015

Preview: Priscilla Queen Of The Desert at Sunderland Empire



Follow North East Theatre Guide on Twitter at https://twitter.com/NETheatreGuideand on Facebook at www.facebook.com/NETheatreGuide

 Blue Star In Return of Dance Floor Favourite

Priscilla Queen Of The Desert
SunderlandEmpire
Monday 31st August – Saturday 5th September 2015

David Ian Productions and the Ambassador Theatre Group are delighted to announce that the international smash hit musical Priscilla Queen Of The Desert, starring Duncan James as ‘Tick’, will tour the UK opening at the Manchester Opera House on Friday 14th August before coming to Sunderland on Monday 31st August 2015.

David Ian said today “I am absolutely thrilled that audiences have demanded more of Priscilla! The reaction the show gets at theatres everywhere is like something I’ve never witnessed before – it is truly a party not to be missed. Having Duncan James play Tick is just the icing on the cupcake!”

Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Photo: Paul Coltas
As one quarter of the pop band Blue, Duncan James has sold over 13 million records, had three number one albums and forty number one singles worldwide. His stage credits include playing Warner Huntington III in the West End production of Legally Blonde and Billy Flynn in Chicago. He was also a finalist on ITV1’s Dancing on Ice.

Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Photo: Paul Coltas
Get ready for the ride of your life! Based on the movie, Priscilla Queen Of The Desert The Musical is the heart-warming, uplifting adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus searching for love and friendship and end up finding more than they could have ever dreamed of. With a dazzling array of outrageous costumes and a hit parade of dancefloor favorites including ‘It’s Raining Men’, ‘Say a Little Prayer’, ‘Go West’, ‘Hot Stuff’ and ‘Always on My Mind’, this wildly fresh and funny new musical is a journey to the heart of Fabulous!
Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Photo: Paul Coltas

Priscilla Queen Of The Desert The Musical originally opened in Australia and after a sell-out two year run, opened in London’s West End followed by Broadway in the United States. It has won numerous awards all over the world, including prestigious Olivier and Tony awards.

On The Web:

Tickets:
In person at the Box Office on High Street West
Box Office: 0844 871 3022*
Groups 10+: 0844 871 3042
Booking fee applies to telephone and online sales


Tour Dates
2015

Friday 14 August - Saturday 29 August
Manchester Opera House www.atgtickets.com/manchester
Duncan James will not be performing on Saturday 29 August
Monday 31 August – Saturday 5 September
Monday 14 September – Saturday 19 September
Mayflower Theatre, Southampton www.mayflower.org.uk
Monday 21 September – Saturday 26 September
Monday 2 November – Saturday 7 November

2016
Monday 14 March – Saturday 19 March
Congress Theatre, Eastbourne - www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk
Monday 21 March – Saturday 26 March
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury - http://www.marlowetheatre.com/
Tuesday 29 March – Saturday 2 April
Monday 4 April – Saturday 9 April
Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk
Monday 11 April – Saturday 16 April
Torquay Princess Theatre www.atgtickets.com/torquay


 

No comments:

Post a Comment