Eventim UK - Ad

Thursday, 22 May 2014

Preview: What The Ladybird Heard - Darlington Civic Theatre



Farmyard Whispers
 

What The Ladybird Heard: LIVE ON STAGE

Darlington Civic Theatre 
Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 May 2014


Coming to Darlington Civic Theatre is a delightful show based upon a modern classic children's story.

Based on the award-winning picture book by Julia Donaldson, the best-selling author of The Gruffalo and Room On The Broom, comes What the Ladybird Heard. A glittering family treat with live music, sing-a-long songs, puppetry and plenty of audience participation.

Two crafty robbers, one tiny ladybird, and a whole farmyard of fun!
Hefty Hugh and Lanky Len have a cunning plan to steal the farmer’s fine prize cow. But they reckon without the tiniest, quietest creature of them all: The Ladybird has a plan of her own!
Join the woolly sheep, the hairy dog, the fat red hen and the dainty dog in this brand-new stage adaptation of Julia Donaldson & Lydia Monks’ colourful farmyard adventure. The show uses live music, rhythmic text, repetition and animal noises to encourage audience interaction with fun in mind.
Recommended age 3+
Sat 1.30pm & 4.30pm, Sun 10.30am & 1.30pm
Tickets £10.50, schools and groups 10+ £8.50 plus 1 free for every 10 booked

To book contact the Box Office on 01325 486 555 or visit www.darlingtoncivic.co.uk

 
The tour dates:

DARLINGTONCivic Theatre Sat 24 – Sun 25 May
ST ALBANS Alban Arena Mon 26 – Tue 27 May
EXETER Northcott Theatre Fri 30th May – Sun 1st June
CHEMLSFORD Civic Theatre Tue 3 – Wed 4 June
BILLINGHAM Forum Theatre Thurs 5th – Sat 7th June
INVERNESS Eden Court Sun 8 & Tue 10 June
GUILDFORDGlive Thu 12 – Sat 14 June
DERRY Millennium Forum Theatre Sun 15 – Sat 16 June
LIMERICK  University Concert Hall Thu 19 – Fri 20 June
GALWAY Town Hall Theatre Sat 21 – Sun 22 June
HAMILTON The Town House Tue 24 – Wed 25 June
GLASTONBURY Glastonbury Festival Thu 26 – Sun 29 June
TORQUAY Princess Theatre Tue 1 – Wed 2 July
RICHMOND Richmond Theatre Thurs 3rd – Sun 6th July
CRAWLEYThe Hawth Wed 9 – Thu 10 July
BASINGSTOKE Haymarket Theatre Fri 11th – Sun 13th July
HAYES Beck Theatre Tues 15th – Thurs 17th July
HALIFAX Victoria Theatre Fri 18th – Sat 19th July
LONDON Cadogan Hall Wed 24 Jul – Sun 10 Aug
SWANSEA Swansea Grand Tue 12 – Wed 13 August
CANTERBURY Marlowe Theatre Fri 15th – Sun 17th Aug
BRISTOL Colston Hall Tue 19 – Sun 24 August
AYLESBURY Waterside Theatre Tue 26 – Fri 29 August
HULL New Theatre Sat 30 – Sun 31 August
SALFORDThe Lowry Wed 3 – Sun 7 September
GLASGOW Theatre Royal Tue 9 – Thu 11 September
SWINDON Wyvern Theatre Sat 13 – Sun 14 September
SOUTHEND Palace Theatre Mon 15 – Tue 16 September
CARDIFF New Theatre Thu 18 – Sat 20 September
STAFFORD Gate House Theatre Sun 21 – Mon 22 September
HEREFORD The Courtyard Fri 26 – Sun 28 September


No comments:

Post a Comment